Just For Fun · TBR lists

The lovely Lost In A Story came up with the idea for cutting down extensive TBR’s and I’m thinking yes…. yes I will do this. Why? Because I have SO MANY that’s why.

Maybe I’ll do this every week? Every Friday perhaps… SO LET’S GO –

Web

  • Go to your goodreads to-read shelf.
  • Order on ascending date added.
  • Take the first 5 (or 10 if you’re feeling adventurous) books
  • Read the synopses of the books
  • Decide: keep it or should it go?

THE GOLDEN BOUGH 

165076

This is essentially a book I wanted to read because a witch in my class recommended it. It’s an extensive history of magic and how it was perceived, and magical practices.

I don’t know WHEN I’ll get to read it but I still want to eventually.

DECISION: STAY

 

THE WITCHES’ GODDESS

841539Again a reference book I’m going to keep because it’s about how the goddess has been perceived in years gone by and her identities – it’s great for magical lore and mythology.

DECISION: STAY!

 

 

 

 

THE SHERLOCK CASE BOOK – ONE

13536554 This was clearly when I loved Sherlock and everything about it. Before series 3 and 4 robbed my heard of the glorious duo, and didn’t made John a sodding filanderer and Sherlock some… I dunno.

Do I want it? Kinda. But I’m also not… as involved. So… sadly it’s going to be

DECISION: SEE YA

 

 

THE NAME OF THE WIND

The Name of the Wind (The Kingkiller Chronicle, #1)

This comes highly recommended and it’s on so many people’s lists, it’s a no brainer.

DECISION: STAY

 

 

 

 

THE DARKNESS THAT COMES BEFORE

301538

Reading the blurb, I have no clue what the hell this is about nor why it’s on my TBR list.

DECISION: SEE YA

 

 

 

 

THE BLADE ITSELF

944073

I’ve never read Joe Abercrombie and I’m not sure this is the best introduction to him, HOWEVER – I’m not going to remove it just in case. Some of my GR friends liked it so I’m going to keep it.

DECISION: STAY

 

 

 

DREAMS UNDERFOOT

Dreams Underfoot (Newford, #1)I cannot find this book ANYWHERE – it’s really expensive to buy from the USA / Canada, and my love for urban fantasy ebbed. I’m not sure I have the patience to read so many short stories right now and… sadly…

DECISION: SEE YA

 

 

 

THE VILLAGE SANG TO THE SEA

17395232

I haven’t seen anything but praise for this but even reading the blurb made me tired. Despite that, it sounds interesting – northern italy, magic, Mary Shelley.

DECISION: STAY

 

 

 


DRACULA

33532

I haven’t read this yet!! I need to! It’s staying it’s staying!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE RAVEN’S HEAD
23288742
This sounds delightfully creepy and the reviews are also delighted with the creepiness, and I apparently love books with Crows or Ravens in the title. So I’m going to keep this.

DECISION: STAY

 

 

 

 

RESULTS OUT OF 10:

STAYING: 7

GOING: 3

Not too bad but can do better. How do you organise your TBR?

4 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

