Book Things · Reviews

OUR DARK DUET by Victoria Schwab

ourdarkduet

REVIEW: *****

This was one of my most anticipated books of this year and it didn’t disappoint.

Without going into spoilers – though you should have read this by now damn! – August is now working for the FTF and Kate is still in the nearby city beginning with P but the name escapes me, hunting monsters there.

AND THE CHAOS EATER DESCENDS.

I met Victoria Schwab the day after I finished this book, crying at 2am. I wanted to bleat about my feels. But did I like it? No. I loved it. It was creepy, and weird, and completely compelling. I always read Schwab’s books about 100+ pages a night, they’re so easy to read and engross me from the start.

AUGUST FLYNN though. He’s the star. As he tried to deal with an unwell father, his dead brother’s voice in his head and new responsibility of thinning out sinners, he’s developed a thicker skin. No wonder Kate doesn’t like it when she returns, and oh how lovely are they when they return?

This is a ship I will forever hold dear. Mostly for August, because August is my love ❤ and total hottie, as far as I can tell.

This is rambly. BUY IT. The end.

 

2 thoughts on “OUR DARK DUET by Victoria Schwab

Leave a Reply

