Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – Hate to Love Ships 

— Ask and you may receive. By request, a topic all about your favorite hate to love romances!

Unfortunately, I only seem to have four that I can offer up for today’s Top 5, but I hope you enjoy and give me recs!

 Nina & Matthias from Six of Crows

Image result for nina and matthias
Ok, so Matthias hates ‘witches’ and everything they stand for – Nina is a ‘witch’, but also adorable. Cue hate to love!
There’s a LOT of history between these two, including the fact Nina got Matthias locked up after he’d helped her, but this just adds so much gorgeousness.
They’re so different from each other, it really lends itself for them to learn from one another. Matthias is able to surprise her, Nina is able to coax Matthias into being freer with his emotions. It’s a marrying of cultures, and I adore them.

Simon & Baz from Carry On

Related image

I loved their relationship in this book, it was just a shame I didn’t get to see much of it as I wanted, since the POV’s were many. Simon thinks Baz wants to kill him – which is true, as they’re sort of sworn enemies – but Baz also loves him to death.

They have attempted to kill each other before, but what follows is the amazing Baz admitting his feelings and auuugh. I love them.

Adam and Ronan from the Raven Cycle

Image result for pynch

They didn’t exactly HATE each other, but they didn’t see eye to eye either. Adam was very bitter about his situation, Ronan was – well, just a human version of bitterness in the first place, and they didn’t gel. But gradually it was so openly clear how much Ronan… AUGH. I just loved this development over the whole series.

Rhys and Feyre

Image result for feyre and rhys acotar

Ok so it was maybe more hatred from Feyre’s side, since Rhys kinda knew he loved her from way back, but still. Rhys is probably one of the best characters I’ve read – I think I love sarcastic, flirty little shits – and their dynamic in ACOMAF was absolutely perfect. I still maintain this second book to have been the best of the series, simply because of that dynamic.

 

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – Hate to Love Ships 

Leave a Reply

