Random Musings · Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday – 5 Authors I Want To Read More From

Talk about some authors that you’ve only read one or a few books from, and you NEED to read more!

 

Neil Gaiman – So far I’ve read two short story books and three novels by this man. I know there’s many more – such as STARDUST and ANANSI BOYS and other glorious things like NORSE MYTHS. Or is it GODS? I can’t remember. Point – Stardust was a film which stayed with me for a long time, and I have never read the book, so I need to resolve that.

Leigh Bardugo – QUEEN. Unfortunately I’ve already read her back catalogue so I’m unable to read any more but I’m so excited to follow her career and devour her books on release!

Becky Chambers – I know the sequel to A Long Way to a Small Angry Planet is out, but I haven’t managed to get my hands on it yet. I’m hopeful to do that by the end of this year. What I am not sure of, is whether she’s got another book coming out, and if she doesn’t this needs to be remedied – pronto. I need more books!

Maggie Stiefvater / Victoria Schwab – I COULDN’T DECIDE. But these to me are masters of word craft and making me FEEL things. They also have intricate world building and just… yes. I haven’t read all of either’s previous books so I’m going to work my way backwards.

Jane Austen – CONFESSION TIME – Never made it through Pride and Prejudice. Couldn’t do it. I didn’t like any of the characters. But Sense and Sensibility? Hoah yeah I loved that, I devoured it on a beach holiday. Possibly because I saw the film which remains one of my favourites. I tried Mansfield Park too. Didn’t work out. But she has many other classics I’ll have to try.
2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday – 5 Authors I Want To Read More From

  1. I haven’t read anything by Leigh Bardugo yet. I know. It’s shameful. I don’t know what’s taking me so long, I think I might be a little intimidated by all the hype surrounding her books. Same with Victoria Schwab, I really need to read more books!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

