Blog Hops · Book Things · Competitions

Team Urban vs. Team Epic Fantasy with ENTANGLED Teen!

It’s a hot week for fantasy lovers! ENTANGLED Teen are focusing on Urban fantasy and Epic fantasy, and authors who vote for each camp. It promises to be a really fun, engaging week of fantasy chat and interesting insights as to why Fantasy is so beloved, whatever the subgenre.

As for me? I can’t possibly pick a side. I love both sides of fantasy, have had my issues with both too. Though as I’m currently writing an epic / high fantasy, I suppose my morals have to lean towards that…. I’d feel like I was betraying my darling characters if I went the opposite, so they’ve guilted me good and proper.

The schedule for the week is below! And I know, I know, I didn’t do it yesterday, but I got the email about 11pm last night when I was in bed (OMG OLD) and catching up on my current fantasy novel.

  • Tuesday, February 28th: Team Urban vs. Team Epic Fantasy Twitter Chat @ 9-10 pm EST – Still check out the answers there!
  • Wednesday Mar. 1st: Bloggers will post a feature with authors who ascribe to #TeamUrban
  • Thursday, Mar. 2nd: Bloggers will post a feature with authors on #TeamEpic
  • Friday, Mar. 3rd: Bloggers and authors can write / share related posts, including: why they’re Team Urban or Team Epic, their Top 5/10 Fave Urban or Epic Fantasy Reads, and/or the Top 5 Reasons They Loved _____ (an urban or epic fantasy read)

You can also WIN via the Rafflecopter HERE

The Grand Prize winner of the contest will receive the following:

  • True Born (True Born Trilogy, #1) by L.E. Sterling

  • Thief of Lies (Library Jumpers, #1) by Brenda Drake

  • Spindle by Shonna Slayton

Declare your side! Which are you? TEAM URBAN or TEAM EPIC?!

LET THE GAMES BEGIN!

Leave a Reply

