Just For Fun · Top 5 Wednesday

#T5W – Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

This is a really fun subject. And I’m not actually choosing jobs which you get a steady wage packet necessarily, either. Lord knows I outgrew the 9-5 very quickly. So this is what I would be very happy doing with my days –

Any fictional career you’d want to have? Remember, T5W is always open to movies, tv, and video games as well.

Teacher at Hogwarts / Something with a Wand

Image result for hogwarts

I KNOW everyone will want to be a teacher at Hogwarts, but come on – that magical castle, the magical community. Excuses to shop in Diagon Alley, hex things, wander around and visit lakes and the amount of excuses you could bring up for doing research on your subject!

On the down side – children. So maybe I’d rather be an Auror or something in the Ministry, but the down side there is the hierarchy and rules and regulations. Either way, something in Harry Potter world.  A magical book shop owner! There we go.

The Doctor’s Assistant

Image result for Dress like you'd run away with the Doctor in those clothes

Granted you never really know what kind of Doctor you’ll get when he regenerates, but who could pass up the chance to visit different planets, times, worlds, people?! You could meet your heroes, or visit Jupiter, or simply go back in time to use that comeback you thought of two days later.

I love anything time travel, and the Doctor is the perfect companion, in my opinion, to taste a little adventure and see the world(s) at all angles.

A Non-evil Witch in Supernatural

Related image

At this point, rarer than a hand of God. Rowena is a great addition to the cast, but most witches are defaulted to OMGAH EBIL and I’d love a female witch who is just a good person, and has pizazz, and uses her magic for positive ends rather than selfish ones like good ol’ Row. Plus, Castiel and Dean. I mean. What I wouldn’t give to be around those pretty lil eyes for a hunting or two.

A Member of the Dregs

Related image

Kaz. Fucking. Brekker. Need I say more?

Well I may as well explain myself. I adore him. In fact I adore Inej, Jesper, Wylan, Nina, Matthias…. everyone has a skill and everyone is put to use, and I would like to think I’m useful enough to also have a skill which Kaz could use in his marvelous schemes. So it’s a bit of an ego stroke for me. Also, they’re a pretty lovely, dysfunctional family. With guns and murder and treachery.

Did I mention Kaz Brekker?

SHEILD agent

Related image

I haven’t seen Agents of SHIELD (I’m reliably informed it’s good) but I am VERY familiar with the whole MARVEL universe. I want in on the superhero, intergalactic mayhem that’s going down. I wouldn’t even care if it all I did involved delivering letters to people or answering phones or whatever. I mean, yeah maybe I’d want something a bit better… and then you have the issue of most of them being HYDRA secretly… but to be close to the Superheroes? See Captain America and maybe even OH – WARDROBE. I could TOTALLY help dress the superheroes, I mean Black Widow has some kickass shit right? Falcon will need help with those wings, and Winter Soldier might need help polishing his arm…. *ahem*

So there you have it – my top 5 list of things I’d love to do if real life weren’t as boring as not making those things possible.

 

6 thoughts on “#T5W – Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

  1. I have no desire to teach or be around magical, hormonal teenagers all day, so I went with Quibbler editor for my HP choice. I was so close to adding the Dregs to my list, but I don’t think I could be useful at all 😦 Great choices!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

