Book Things · Twitter · WIPjoy

#WIPjoy – Day 1

You may not have heard of the hashtag #WIPjoy, but it’s a month-long love fest for authors’ Works In Progress, of which there are undoubtedly many and occasionally even more than one per person.

I’ve decided to give it a try this month, simply to remind myself there are good points about my WIP and – perhaps – get to know it a bit better!

CrPYZh_VIAQkMrN

DAY ONE

My WIP as described on Twitter – YA fantasy, based on Bavaria, British Isles & ancient wars. Castles, magic and love, oh my!

To elaborate, it’s based around three POV’s (which I’ve only done once before) and goes back to my third person fantasy roots. It feels so good to get back into the swing of this, and I feel like the entire story has ignited something I can’t quite fend away.

More to the point, I don’t want to!

To quote dear Belle –

“Far off places, daring sword fights, magic spells, a prince in disguise!”

*pets WIP* I like you.

Leave a Reply

